What did I stumble upon?

It’s been a little while since I’ve published anything new – mostly because I’ve been in rut and don’t want to pass a “woe is me” attitude on to anyone. It’s contagious… you know?

Then it all changed.

As a Brother of Delta Sigma Pi, I currently serve as District Director of a local chapter and I am forever grateful for my association with this amazing group of people. This association is given me more than I’ve deserved, in every aspect of life.

I met a wonderful, successful woman through this Fraternity in October of last year and this past weekend, she introduced me to an opportunity that I truly believe is going to change my life and the lives of those around me.

Through her, my faith has been restored. She introduced me to group of people who I cannot wait to associate with on a regular basis. These people exude happiness. They conduct business with integrity and live a life of service.

This past weekend, I met several married couples that truly restored my belief in the foundation of marriage. Although I am far from getting married – I watched wives support their husbands and husbands that couldn’t be happier to provide for their families. These couples built businesses together and live their lives day-in-and-day-out supporting one another and lifting one another up.

I can’t get enough of these people.

I’ve come across a few recurring themes throughout my college/professional career and those themes arose again this past weekend – but they finally have meaning now.

1. Association – the power of association is incredible. Whether you choose to believe it or not, you are who you associate with.

2. Service – living with the purpose to serve those around you to the best of your abilities leads to a life of receiving.

3. Accountability and Consistency – these come hand in hand. It is much harder than it sounds to do what you say you are going to do. However, your character depends on it, and that would be a terrible thing to damage.

Lastly, you never get a second chance to make a first impression.

Stay tuned: I can’t wait to tell you all about my 90 day challenge and give you a chance to learn more if you’re interested in joining  – this weekend also introduced me to people who have been able to lose weight and get healthy.

Leave a Reply

